Why is the Vietnamese team not entitled to a penalty?
(Dan Tri) – Although the ball touched the hand of the Oman player in the penalty area, the Syrian referee Hanna Hattab did not give the Vietnamese team a penalty.
In the match at My Dinh home ground in the 9th match of the third qualifying round of the 2022 World Cup, Vietnam team suffered a 0-1 defeat to the Oman team. With this result, we are still at the bottom of Group B with 3 points.
This is a match where the Vietnamese team plays commendably. We only conceded a goal from the opponent’s set piece (which in the first leg, the coach’s team Park Hang Seo lost to the opponent).
Notably, before Oman scored, the team Vietnam team could have been awarded a penalty. The situation took place in the 61st minute, from the corner kick, Que Ngoc Hai had a shot to hit the hand of the Oman player in the penalty area.
The midfielder signaled to the Syrian referee Hanna Hattab that the ball touched the hand of the Oman player. However, after consulting the VAR room, the referee did not give the Vietnamese team a penalty.
In fact, the referee cannot be blamed in this situation. The slow phase shows that the Oman player has closed his arms. Therefore, according to the law, it is not possible to penalize the West Asian team with a penalty in this situation.
Overall, referee Hanna Hattab had a pretty good control game and made no mistakes. He used to control the match of the Vietnamese team at My Dinh Stadium against Saudi Arabia and also completed the task.
This match did not have too many controversial situations. In the absence of many pillars, the Vietnamese team played very hard. However, the important thing is that we are not sharp enough to be able to score.
In the last match, the Vietnamese team will march to Japan’s field, the team will definitely have a ticket to the World Cup. The goal of Coach Park Hang Seo’s army is to win 1 point in the match taking place on March 29.
at Blogtuan.info – Source: dantri.com.vn – Read the original article here