Life StyleSport

U23 Indonesia closed the list to attend the 31st SEA Games, coach Shin Tae-yong eliminated the “AFF Cup god”

Specifically, coach Shin Tae-yong closed the list of 20 Indonesian U23 players, including three older players: Ricky Kambuaya, Marc Klok and Fachruddin Aryanto. In particular, the case of Fachruddin Aryanto created many surprises for the media because this player was the most underrated in the recent Korean training session, while the striker Irfan Jaya was eliminated. Coach Shin himself also admitted that this choice caused him many difficulties.

“There are only 3 spots for players over 23 years old, I had to consider for a long time to eliminate Irfan Jaya. However, I have many players who can play in Irfan’s position such as Egypt, Witan and Saddil”, the coach said. Shin Tae-yong shared.

U23 Indonesia closed the list for the 31st SEA Games, coach Shin Tae-yong eliminated the AFF Cup god - Photo 1.

U23 Indonesia brings many familiar faces to Vietnam (Photo: PSSI)

Irfan Jaya is an excellent attacking midfielder of Indonesia at the last AFF Cup 2020. He played 8 matches, scored 3 goals, greatly contributed to the achievement of winning the runner-up position.

One advantage of coach Shin Tae-yong is the successful negotiation of the case of Elkan Baggott. The player playing in England will be present at the 31st SEA Games but he will join the army later. Meanwhile, defender Asnawi Mangkualam flew directly from Korea to Vietnam after completing his mission with Ansan Greeners at K.League 2.

U23 Indonesia started training again today with 18 players. On May 3, they will fly to Vietnam by special plane to prepare for the opening match against the home team.

List of U23 Indonesia attending SEA Games 31:

Asnawi Mangkualam (Ansan Greeners FC)

Egy Maulana (FK Senica)

Witan Sulaeman (FK Senica)

Elkan Baggott (Ipswich Town)

Fachruddin Aryanto (Madura United)

Ronaldo Joybera (Madura United)

Muhammad Adi (Persik Kediri)

Ernando Ari (Persebaya Surabaya)

Rizky Ridho (Persebaya Surabaya)

Rachmat Irianto (Persib Bandung)

Marselino Ferdinan (Persebaya Surabaya)

Ricky Kambuaya (Persib Bandung)

Marc Klok (Persib Bandung)

Syahrian Abimanyu (Persija Jakarta)

Ilham Rio (Persija Jakarta)

Irfan Jauhari (Persis Solo)

Muhamad Ridwan (Persik Kediri)

Firza Andika (Persija Jakarta)

Alfeandra Dewangga (PSIS Semarang)

Saddil Ramdani (Sabah FC)

    You are reading the article U23 Indonesia closed the list to attend the 31st SEA Games, coach Shin Tae-yong eliminated the “AFF Cup god”
    at – Source: Kenh14.Vn – Read the original article here

    Back to top button