Giáo dụcTrắc nghiệm

How many special cities does Vietnam have?

Let’s learn about geography, urban classification criteria, and special cities across the country through the following quiz.

According to the Law on Urban Planning, an urban area is an area with high density of people living and mainly operating in the field of non-agricultural economy; is a political, administrative, economic, cultural or specialized center that plays a role in promoting the socio-economic development of a country or a territory or a locality.

According to Resolution No. 1210/2016 of the National Assembly Standing Committee, urban areas nationwide are classified into six categories including: special, grade I, grade II, grade III, grade IV and grade V. The classification according to the criteria basic criteria: position, function, role, structure and level of socio-economic development of urban areas; population size; population density; the rate of non-agricultural workers; infrastructure development.

A corner of Hanoi city.  Photo: Giang Huy

A corner of Hanoi city. Image: Giang Huy

Question 1: Which city is a special city?

a. Hanoi

b. Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City

c. Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh City, Hai Phong, Da Nang, Can Tho

Le Nam (synthetic)

You are reading the article How many special cities does Vietnam have?
at – Source: – Read the original article here

Back to top button