In injury time in the first half of the match between U23 Vietnam and U23 Malaysia, Dung Quang Nho broke into the penalty area and made a very clever turn, causing Hairiey Hakim, who was rushing to make a tackle, drifting. It is worth mentioning that the defender of Malaysia also let the ball touch his hand.
After consulting VAR, with Hakim clearly letting the ball touch his hand, with his arm abnormally enlarged, the referee awarded Vietnam a penalty and showed a red card to Hairiey Hakim. On the 11m mark, Bui Hoang Viet Anh lost 2 shots, but in the end was still able to put the ball into the net.
Many people think that blowing the penalty and giving a red card to Malaysia is too heavy. However, according to many experts, the arbitrator handled the law properly.
Specifically, according to Law 12 of the Law of Football, one of the acts to receive a direct red card is “to let the ball touch your hand in a situation where the opponent has a clear chance to score”. In the situation in the match between U23 Vietnam and U23 Malaysia, Dung Quang Nho had a very clear opportunity to score, when in front of only the goal and the goalkeeper, after making a turn to eliminate Hairiey Hakim. Therefore, the arbitrator’s decision is completely valid.
at Blogtuan.info – Source: vtv.vn – Read the original article here